Past Event - ICT Value Awards 2015 Winners

Official Trophy Sponsor: Safaricom

The ICT Value Awards avails a unique opportunity to organizations and individuals to reflect on their technology triumphs and to renew commitment to a better and brighter future in ICT. As usual, the ICT Association of Kenya appreciates the call to acknowledge and celebrate outstanding contributions that have inspired excellence within the ICT industry.

The Winners are



Award of Excellence

Business Solution Excellence Award

Tezza Business Solutions


Best ICT Infrastructure Provider

Bell Atlantic Communication Limited

Spytrack and Surveillance

Best Enterprise Solutions Provider

Technology Today

Ujuzi Software Solutions Limited

Digital Lifestyle Excellence Award



Digital Inclusion Excellence Award

ICT Authority

Kenya Universities and Colleges Central Placement Services(KUCCPS)

Best use of ICT in Education Award

Mount Kenya University

eMobilis Mobile Technology Institute

Best use of ICT (Ministry Category)

Ministry of Land, Housing & Urban Development

eCitizen Platform (Ministry of Interior and Coordination of National Government)

Huduma Kenya (Ministry of Devolution and Planning)

Best use of ICT (State Corporation Category)

Women Enterprise Fund

National Council for Law Reporting (Kenya Law)

ICT Company of the Year Award

Empire Microsystems


Best use of ICT in Financial Services

Harambee SACCO


Digital and Virtual Learning Excellence Award

Virtual Varsity-Mount Kenya University

Digital School-Kenyatta University

Best use of ICT in Insurance

BRITAM Group Limited


Best use of ICT in Health

mHealth Kenya


Best use of ICT for Public service

Unclaimed Financial Assets Authority


Digital Entrepreneur Award

Kelvin Macharia Kuria (Sunrise Tracking)

Eric Kinoti (Shade Systems)

ICT News Excellence Award

Nation Media

Royal Media

Academic Solutions Excellence Award

Kenya Universities and Colleges Central Placement Services(KUCCPS)

Higher Education Loans Board

Enterprise System Excellence Award

Mount Kenya University – Student Management Information System


ICT Leadership award

Eng. Wainaina Mungai

Dr. Cathy Mwangi (mHealth Kenya)

Eng. Victor Kyalo (ICT Authority)

Kuya, Peter Mutunga (DHL)


ICT Manager of the Year award

Martin Omido (Harambee Sacco)

Owen Sakawa (Brighterlite Kenya Ltd)

Best use of ICT in Counties Award

Kericho County

Wajir County


Social Media Excellence Award

Kenya Red Cross Society

Overall ICTVA 2015 Winner

Mount Kenya University


For enquiries please contact: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. Tel: 0739 595224; 0721 754 218

Copyright © 2018 Information Communication Technology Association of Kenya. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Heartbit